I’m not dead, just busy and I don’t like it!

You might have noticed that I haven’t posted a single thing in 3 months and the main reason for this is that life has taken over. If you follow me on BookTube you might have heard me say that I would be going on a hiatus because school was getting to me. At the start of September I started my internship for my graduation and I knew it would take up most of my time. I didn’t anticipate that I would be so busy with juggling my personal life, working life and school life and as it turned out, I barely manage to do so…

I don’t like being super busy even though I love my internship and work and trying to squeeze in blogging, reading and BookTubing didn’t physically fit. I’ve been struggling with the idea of letting my blog and BookTube-channel slide into nothingness like this but I simply had no choice. I made that choice myself, working to pay bills and finishing this internship I love are my top priorities at the moment. Today I found a small gap in my busy life and the drive to write again so I just opened my blog and started writing.

And OMG I MISSED THIS SO MUCH! I miss blogging and filming and talking to you guys! When I started my BookTube-channel over a year ago and this blog back in April I didn’t know I would get so attached to it. This blog and my channel are now part of who I am and I’m proud of how far I’ve come because of them! Now I’m saying sorry to not only you guys but to my blog and channel as well!! My babies I’m so so sorry! I love you from the bottom of my heart and I hope a break this extended won’t happen again. I won’t let it!

I’m still in the midst of my internship and this will continue to take up more time in my days than there are hours in it. But nonetheless, I will try and find those short moments in which I can write again, I need to be able to express myself and this is the medium I choose to do it with. I have somewhere around 10 reviews that I still want to write for you and I will get those out to you!

I want to give a massive shout-out to Jeann @ Happy Indulgence for writing that amazing post “Chatterbox: Remember Why You Started“. She is the one who gave me the last push to start this blog and whenever I have questions she is there to help me. And now she is also the one who got me back into writing. She is a massive inspiration for me and I can honestly say that if it weren’t for her, I wouldn’t have set up this blog in the first place. So Jeann THANK YOU! ❤

